Saturday, October 20, 2007

Airplanes: When they become a nightmare (ii)

So, these are the good news from Delta.
I didn´t get a full refund after all, but the compensation they are offering is decent enough, so I won´t lost any more time, writing to them... I will accept it and I´ll organize a new trip... I just have to figure out where to go next!!!

Dear Bel and The City,

Thank you for your e-mail describing the inconvenience you experienced
due to flight irregularities when traveling with Delta and our Delta
Connection partner, Comair. We apologize for the difficulties you

We are very concerned about the unfortunate situation you described.
Flying with Delta should be enjoyable, and I am sorry for any role we
may have played which caused your travel experience to be otherwise. The
inconvenience you experienced does not support our goal of providing a
high level of service and value to our customers. Customer service is
very important to us, and we are working hard to transform our company.

Your time is valuable, and operating on schedule is equally important to
us. However, in the process of operating scheduled service over many
different routes each day, occasional mechanical malfunctions, adverse
weather, and other interruptions to routine performance plans are
unavoidable. These are situations faced by all airlines and no air
carrier can guarantee that all flights will depart or arrive on
schedule. We are sorry you were inconvenienced due to these delays and
you also incurred additional expense.

Your comments about our onboard service are appreciated. We realize
in-flight dining can add to the overall travel experience, and it is
unfortunate you were disappointed. The changes in our meal service are a
part of Delta's comprehensive Transformation Plan to offer a more
simplified, value-driven customer experience. Accommodating our
customers' dietary needs is a service we want to provide. We arrange for
thousands of special meals on our flights every year, and we do all
possible to avoid errors.

While we would like to offer special consideration in cases such as
yours, we are unable to honor the many similar requests that we receive
from others in equally deserving situations. We follow a consistent
policy to ensure that Delta is fair to everyone who travels with us.
Accordingly, we must respectfully decline your request for a refund of
your ticket.

We have also reviewed your information and want to reimburse the
expenses you incurred for the Shuttle. Accordingly, you will receive our
check worth $59.11 within twenty business days. Additionally, as a
goodwill gesture, we have authorized the issuance of our $200.00
electronic Transportation Credit which may be used toward future Delta
travel. E-TCVs are valid for one year from the date of issue. They may
be redeemed at, Delta Reservations, or at any Delta city or
airport ticket office. Tickets issued at will not incur a
transaction fee. Fees will apply if the voucher is redeemed through any
other Delta location. You will be receiving a receipt for this e-credit
in a separate e-mail. Please refer to the terms and conditions of the
e-credit for additional information.

Again, thank you for writing. Please accept our apology for the
inconvenience you experienced. We look forward to serving you under more
normal conditions.


Jessica P. Neil
Customer Care

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

My Playlist